Economics & Finance

Too busy to stay at work?

Sep 5th, 2018|0 Comments

Who would be willing to pay for early retirement?

Valuing companies: when comparisons can be misleading

Jan 31st, 2018|0 Comments

How much is Google worth? Or Apple? Or your SME? One of the most crucial issues for any company is surely its financial valuation.

How financialisation has taken hold of companies and their subcontractors

Sep 28th, 2017|1 Comment

The 2008 financial crisis revealed the hegemony of financial logic in company management. This dominance is seen in the emphasis placed on shareholder value by top management and the proliferation of financial performance indicators (operating margin, return on investment, return on equity, etc.).

  • money

Entrepreneurs and the financial literacy timebomb

Aug 24th, 2017|0 Comments

The world faces a problem - not enough of us are financially literate. This is an issue because the world is more financially complex than ever before and more and more of us are setting up businesses or operating as sole traders in the ‘gig economy’.

The Creosote, this High-Performing Manager Who Destroys Your Business

Feb 3rd, 2017|0 Comments

One of the important factors of organization decline is the type of managers it recruits and promotes. Among them is what I call the ‘Creosote manager’, the one who kills life all around him to flourish. Creosote people populate just about every organization that I encounter and that have so much trouble innovating. Would there not then be a causal link?

Zika, Ebola: what do we learn through the economic analysis of a company’s research and development choices?

Apr 13th, 2016|0 Comments

Part of the economic thinking on research and development (R&D) aims to identify the factors on which companies base their choices for the organization of innovation activities, and to understand their impacts on various dimensions. [...]

A modern financial capitalism without project

Mar 25th, 2016|0 Comments

Why should we continue to impose ultra-orthodox budget policies while the world economy operates in the craziest monetary heterodoxy?

Are female senior managers really paid less?

Mar 8th, 2016|1 Comment

Ask most UK business heads – or indeed anyone who reads the newspaper – whether women managers are paid equally to men, and you‘ll be told that the country’s much-discussed gender pay gap reaches right up to the top.

Dirty Hands and Dirty Money: a new approach to fighting pollution in finance

Feb 10th, 2016|0 Comments

When explaining that her research focuses on ethics in banking and finance, Mar Perezts, Associate Professor of Management, Law and Human Resources at EMLYON is often met with such cynical remarks as “Ethics in banking? Ha! Haven’t you read the newspapers lately?”

Economie & Finance

  • picture by Mary Blackwey on Unsplash

Trop occupé pour continuer à travailler ?

Sep 5th, 2018|0 Comments

Qui serait prêt à payer pour prendre une retraite anticipée ?

  • Janus by Dave Bliesdale

L’effet Janus du contrôle interne

Juil 4th, 2018|0 Comments

L’objectif de cette vidéo/recherche est de montrer, à travers une revue exhaustive de la littérature sur le sujet, que maîtriser une organisation ne peut se limiter aux aspects formels du contrôle (hard controls) et que les aspects informels (soft controls) sont à la fois délicats à définir et complémentaires pour couvrir au mieux les risques.

Évaluation financière des entreprises : quand comparaison n’est pas raison

Jan 17th, 2018|0 Comments

Combien vaut Google ? Apple ? Ou votre PME ? S’il est un sujet crucial de la vie des entreprises, c’est bien celui de leur évaluation financière.

  • rawpixel.com on unsplash

Comment la financiarisation envahit l’entreprise et ses sous-traitants

Sep 13th, 2017|0 Comments

La crise de 2008 a mis en lumière l’hégémonie de la pensée financière dans le management des entreprises. Cette hégémonie se manifeste par l’importance de la valeur actionnariale dans les discours des dirigeants et par la multiplication des indicateurs de performance financière.

Les entrepreneurs et l’éducation financière : une bombe à retardement

Sep 6th, 2017|0 Comments

Le monde est confronté à un problème. La plupart d’entre nous n’est pas suffisamment formée aux enjeux de la finance. Cela pose de vraies questions car le monde est de plus en plus complexe d’un point de vue financier.

  • Loic Belze, Impact économique de Trump

Le probable effet Trump sur l’économie

Nov 23rd, 2016|0 Comments

A la surprise générale, Donald Trump a remporté haut la main les élections américaines. Loic Belze, professeur de finance expert des marchés financiers, revient sur les déclarations fracassantes du milliardaire. Il nous livre son analyse à chaud de leurs conséquences sur l’économie si elles sont mises en œuvre.

  • Philippe Silberzahn, Le manager créosote

Le manager performant mais toxique ou la théorie du créosote selon Philippe Silberzahn

Juil 13th, 2016|0 Comments

Expert en stratégie, Philippe Silberzahn étudie notamment les facteurs de déclin des entreprises en rupture d’innovation. Dans ce billet d’inspiration botanique et non dénué d’humour, il expose la théorie du manager créosote, ce manager particulièrement apprécié des organisations et pourtant destructeur d’innovation…

  • Versaevel Zika Ebola

Virus Zika ou Ebola : en quoi l’analyse économique des stratégies de R&D peut éclairer l’action des institutions ?

Avr 13th, 2016|0 Comments

Une partie de la réflexion économique sur la recherche et développement (R&D) a pour objectif d’identifier les facteurs de choix, par les entreprises, des modes d’organisation de leurs activités d’innovation, et d’en comprendre les impacts sur différentes dimensions. [...]

  • Laurent, Mephisto

Méphisto en grand argentier

Mar 25th, 2016|0 Comments

Pourquoi continuer d'imposer aux Etats des politiques budgétaires ultra-orthodoxes, alors que l'économie mondiale nage dans l'hétérodoxie monétaire la plus folle ?

  • Geiler Femmes cadres payées moins

Les femmes cadres supérieurs sont-elles vraiment payées moins ?

Mar 8th, 2016|0 Comments

Au Royaume-Uni, la différence de rémunération entre les hommes et les femmes est un sujet très débattu. Demandez à n’importe quel dirigeant d’entreprise britannique – ou d’ailleurs, à n’importe quel lecteur de journaux – si le salaire des femmes cadres est égal à celui des hommes [...]