Lifestyle & Consumption

The Lifestyle & Consumption cluster’s mission is to make an academic contribution, to produce actionable knowledge and to inform EMLYON stakeholders about issues related to lifestyles and consumption patterns. Its goal is also toreveal the deep transformations that occur but generally go unnoticed, and to help organizations, public agencies and associations to look beyond the apparent reality of day-to-day life.

Discover it here.

  • Joonas Rokka, Champagne

How 4 ‘myths’ made champagne a global marketplace icon

Dec 9th, 2016|1 Comment

What makes a simple wine, grown in a rather mediocre wine-growing region, one of the most famous and magical icons of today? How did champagne establish such a unique position, against all the odds, and become the global symbol of celebration?

  • Timeflow, Joonas Rokka

Why consumers’ temporal experiences are key

May 25th, 2016|0 Comments

The question of ‘timeflow’, or the pace of the customer experience, has long impacted consumers’ perceptions of products and has been capitalised on by companies and researchers to improve their services. [...]

  • Pagani Ad blockers Privacy concerns

Online experience, ad blockers and consumer privacy concerns

May 11th, 2016|0 Comments

Margherita Pagani, expert in digital marketing, gives a few keys on the way companies should capitalize on ad blockers rather than fight against them.

Is uberisation really a technological disruption?

Mar 2nd, 2016|0 Comments

"Everyone is afraid of being uberised". The words of Maurice Levy in the Financial Times in December 2014 first brought the term uberisation to public attention.

Modes de vie & Consommation

Le Cluster Modes de vie & Consommation a pour mission de produire des contributions académiques et des connaissances actionnables, et de former et d’informer les parties prenantes d’emlyon business school sur tous les sujets relatifs aux modes de vie des individus au travers de leurs activités consommatoires. Il a également comme mission de révéler les transformations profondes qui se déploient quotidiennement mais sans bruit, et d’aider les organisations, les pouvoirs publics et les associations à dépasser l’apparente évidence créée par le quotidien.

Découvrez-le ici.

Champagne : les quatre « mythes » fondateurs d’une icône mondiale

Déc 21st, 2016|0 Comments

Qu’est-ce qui a fait d’un simple vin, cultivé dans une région viticole plutôt médiocre, l’une des icônes les plus célèbres et les plus féériques d’aujourd’hui ? Comment le champagne a-t-il, contre toute attente, atteint un tel prestige pour devenir le symbole festif par excellence dans le monde entier ?

Pourquoi le flux temporel est-il une notion clé du marketing client ?

Mai 25th, 2016|0 Comments

La question du "flux temporel", ou du rythme de l’expérience client, influence depuis longtemps la perception qu’ont les consommateurs des produits. C’est un fait connu dont les entreprises ont cherché à tirer parti pour améliorer leurs prestations.[...]

  • Lionel Sitz, Uberisation

L’uberisation, une disruption technologique ?

Mar 2nd, 2016|2 Comments

« Tout le monde craint de se faire ubériser ». Cette déclaration de Maurice Levy au Financial Times en décembre 2014 a popularisé le terme uberisation. Depuis, ce terme est utilisé pour désigner des phénomènes variés [...]

Brand Love

Jan 8th, 2016|0 Comments

Dans sa récente étude « Antecedents of brand love in online network-based communities: A social identity perspective », Margherita Pagani expose la manière dont les annonceurs publicitaires peuvent créer un engagement plus fort avec les consommateurs sur les réseaux sociaux.